Temp : 28°C   Humi : 63%
2021-10-19 13:22:01
Social Security System

Brief Introduction

Effective on 1 January 2011, Law No. 4/2010 (Social Security System) is the first tier of the two-tier social security system.  The current social security coverage covers all residents in Macao to allow them receive basic old-age security.  

The social security contribution system consists of the obligatory system and arbitrary system.  Local employees and employers with an employment relationship are required to make obligatory system contributions to the Social Security Fund (abbreviated to FSS in Macao), and other Macao residents who meet certain legal requirements can also make contributions by enrolling in the arbitrary system.    Under the operating principles of social insurance, residents can enjoy old-age pension, disability pension, unemployment allowance, sickness allowance, birth allowance, marriage allowance and funeral allowance in accordance with the law by fulfilling their contribution obligations, providing residents with basic social security, especially old-age security, in order to improve the quality of life of residents.

The fiscal revenue of the FSS mainly comes from the fixed contributions of beneficiaries enrolled in this System (employees, employers and arbitrary system contributors), employment fee for non-resident workers, 1% appropriation from the recurrent income of government’s total budget, appropriation from gambling revenue, and income from investment.  On 13 August 2019, Law No. 14/2019 (Consolidation of the Financial Resources of the Social Security Fund) came into effect to increase the financial sources of the FSS.  The Law stipulates that 3% of the balance of Macao SAR’s central budget implementation after the end of each fiscal year shall be allocated to the FSS.

Last updated: March 2021

溫度 : 16°C   濕度 : 97%
2021-10-22 07:24:13
社會保障制度

簡介

第4/2010號法律《社會保障制度》已於2011年1月1日生效,為雙層式社會保障制度的第一層。現時社會保障覆蓋面涵蓋至全澳居民,讓本澳居民得到基本的養老保障。

社會保障供款制度分為強制性制度任意性制度,具勞動關係的本地僱員及僱主須向社會保障基金繳納強制性制度供款,而符合法律規定的其他澳門居民可透過登錄進行任意性制度供款。在社會保險的運作原則下,居民透過履行供款義務,便可依法享受制度內包括養老金、殘疾金、失業津貼、疾病津貼、出生津貼、結婚津貼及喪葬津貼等給付,為居民提供基本的社會保障,尤其是養老保障,以改善居民的生活素質。

社會保障基金的財政收入主要來自登錄於本制度的受益人(僱員、僱主、任意性制度供款人士)的定額供款、外地僱員聘用費、政府總預算經常性收入的1%撥款、博彩撥款及投資所得的收益。於2019年8月13日,第14/2019號法律《鞏固社會保障基金的財政資源》生效,規定將每一財政年度結束後的澳門特區中央預算執行結餘的3%撥予社會保障基金,增加基金的財政來源。

更新日期:2021年3月